Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Day 1: Dom, sub, switch?  What parts of BDSM interest you?  Give us an interesting in-depth definition of what that means to you. Basically, define your kinky self for us.

I am a submissive through and through, but on the rare occasions when I am asked to perform as a dom I am extremely cruel. ^.^

In my vanilla life, I am anything but submissive, to anybody: I am non-traditional, outspoken, and occasionally outright rebellious. I barely take advice, let alone orders. But in bed (and sometimes out of it) nothing makes me feel as safe, protected, and cherished as handing the reigns over to someone else. It helps me to relieve stress and regain sanity in a way that nothing else, including vanilla sex, can. I hope that it also shows J how much I implicitly trust him.

More specifically, I am into humiliation, consensual non-consent, and objectification. I’m not particularly into pain– I like it in context to enforce the D/s dynamic, but it will make me pass out before it will make me orgasm. Except for nipple torture, which I can endure endlessly and gladly. Really, non-consent is my dearest fetish, but since that is really hard to replicate in a pleasant way in real life, BDSM suffices very well.

I prefer the term “submissive,” because to me “bottom” is such a loose term that it implies only a leaning, or a vague interest, towards the submissive role, and “slave” implies to some that you are a 24/7, lifestyle sexual slave. Submissive places me firmly in the middle, where submitting is an important part of my life (both sexually and otherwise) but that I have a life outside of it.