Tags

,

Something that I love about J is the way he helps me do all the things I always wanted to do. When we first got together in February, I made him take me to get my ear pierced, in an asymmetrical fashion called an “industrial.”

An industrial piercing has two holes: it spans the top of the inside of the ear, and is fastened on either side. It’s the straight piece of jewelry in this picture from google images:

At the time, I was feeling uncomfortably like my outside wasn’t matching my inside. It was starting to bother me that peoples’ first impression of me always caused them to think I was super innocent– everyone who got to know me further said that they were surprised that I am freaky and do a lot of drugs. Not that others’ opinions of me affect in a great way how I dress and act, but every time I looked in the mirror I saw that they were right: my big glasses, relatively conservative clothing, and generally cute and harmless appearance did not match up the person who animated that body. It was surreal. So in the spirit of change and growth, I decided to do something to my appearance as an homage to the parts of me that most people never see.

I’ve actually never had a piercing before, but I love my industrial. I feel like it’s elegant as far as freaky piercings go: it’s subtle, asymmetrical, and brings attention to the ear and the neck– both erotic areas, in my opinion.

Interestingly, the process itself was much more erotic than I expected. I’m not too much of a masochist, but the burn in my ear directly afterwards getting pierced seemed to have a direct line to my clit, and every time one throbbed so would the other. Now that it’s fully healed, I’m also finding that it turns me on when it’s touched. I mean, it’s a piece of metal brutally shoved through my skin. That is right up my alley.

I’m starting to think about getting another piercing next February, and maybe continuing it as a sort of anniversary thing. I know I want to get my nipples done, although I’m a little worried about a loss of sensitivity. I also might do the rook in my other ear, or my eyebrow or maybe a lip. I’m also really intrigued by the less common hip piercing, as depicted below, but I don’t think my stomach is quite flat enough for it to look attractive.

I’m picky when it comes to piercings. I think earlobe piercings of any type are weird; I don’t care what other people do, I just don’t think they’re right for me. I’m also interested in preserving my relatively “delicate” appearance: I am a small & thin girl, and I already have a lot of metal on my face from my glasses, so I’m not looking to get a lot of ear piercings or tons of metal that I can’t hide if I like.

What would you guys recommend? Are there any other cool piercings I haven’t heard of?