Tags

, , ,

Ball gag

I will buy each of these people one of these, as a gift to everyone around them.

Day 18: Any kinky/BDSM pet peeves?  If so, what are they?

I don’t have D/s interactions with enough people in real life to have pet peeves about them, and therefore my pet peeves are all derived from ridiculous and irritating things I see on Fetlife and other places around the internet. Of course, most of the people I encounter in this medium are friendly and awesome, but that just makes those that aren’t stick out like a sore thumb. Also, this list is extremely venomous. Enjoy. 😉

  1. People who are constantly asking other people to make sure that they’re doing BDSM “right” and thereby avoiding genuine honesty and exploration. This pisses me off more than anything else. Seriously, if you’re asking the internet at large how a collaring ceremony “should” be done, then you need to take a deep breath, relax, and realize that you’re totally insane. BDSM is such a paradoxically freeing philosophy that imposing topspace insecurities on your play makes you completely miss the point. Explore for yourself. Fuck what everybody else is doing.
  2. Unwelcome advances. I mean, this would bother anybody, but it’s especially a problem on the various Internet profiles I maintain. To be fair, I do put up risque pictures as advertising to potential girlfriends. A little bit of flirting doesn’t bother me, but being hit on by unattractive men old enough to be my father, or people that I know in real life who are too afraid to hit on me in person, just makes it clear that they didn’t read my profile to find out that I am not interested in any men other than the one I’ve got.
  3. Penis photos. Only men like dicks. Only homosexual men like anybody else’s dick. Straight women are not attracted to you because of your penis shot; they think it’s weird and that you’re trying too hard. Rightly so.
  4. People that I know in real life and don’t like. Lately, some of my hugely annoying acquaintances have found my FetLife profile and their comments and things just creep me out. As I stated above, they keep using the internet to hit on me because they’re too scared to in real life. I can’t block them without real-life repercussions, and I’m not interested in getting rid of my profile. Alas.