Tags

, , , , , , ,

Day 29: Do you have a BDSM title (e.g. mistress, master, slut, pig, whore, princess, goddess, ma’am, sir)?  What is your opinion of the use of titles in general?

 

I think titles are great. The sudden switch from being called “Honey Lover Baby Dearest” to “You Filthy Slut” reinforces your role, helps you get into the right headspace, and provides knowledge of what is part of a scene and what is not. It is also an interesting study in the nuances of dominant and submissive roles.

I am Master’s Puppy. Specifically, a Cavalier King Charles Spaniel. He gave me the nickname early in our relationship, when he came home from work and I bounded across the room to tackle him in greeting, like an over-enthusiastic puppy. He brought it up in sex play once, and I was hooked– though I fantasized about pony play relatively often, I had never thought about puppy play. Eventually, I told him I wanted to be his puppy all the time. Being a puppy causes my submissive identity to be cute and playful and mischievous. If he called me “slut” all the time, I’m sure I would act differently in-scene.

This is what I really look like.

J’s title is Sir or Master, but I avoid calling him by it. I feel awkward saying it, like I’m the hypnotized version of Jasmine. Maybe it’s also because I prefer non-consent anyway, so submitting to a Master is less of a turn-on when I admit what I’m doing.