Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Wow, sorry I haven’t been posting again! I guess I’m losing the challenge. Not only have I been forced (and not in a sexy way) to read the entire Iliad, but the theatre stuff I do has started back up again, so I often don’t even have time to eat. I’ll update when I can, but I hope you guys continue to stick around!

Day 17 – Your first experience with an LGBT organization or event (Day of Silence, Pride, etc).

When I was in tenth grade, my best friend came out of the closet to me and then immediately asked if I would accompany him to our school’s Gay-Straight Alliance, for moral support. I agreed, and found that many of my other friends were already going. We had a really great time getting to know each other and making sure everybody knew they weren’t alone. Then, when I realized I wasn’t straight, I was too embarrassed to go back and admit I had been wrong!

Oops! šŸ™‚